11/21/2012 02:38 PM

BTH students awarded theses scholarships


Prabhu Dorairaj, scholarship holder


Sparbanksstiftelsen Kronan annually distributes scholarships/awards for outstanding degree papers. Awards are distributed to best bachelor and master theses with focus on business creation and entrepreneurship.

Sparbanksstiftelsen Kronan scholarships are awarded to students at BTH, Halmstad University and Linnaeus University.

This year, five theses from BTH have been awarded scholarships: two of them won 50 000 SEK each and three of them won 25 000 SEK each.

The following are the BTH winners of the Sparbanksstiftelsen Kronan awards for 2012:

Daniel Oloumi (50 000 SEK)
Thesis: Oil Well Monitoring by Ultra-wideband Ground Penetrating Synthetic Aperture Radar

Edwin Janssen, Rutger Verkouw and Selene Kfoury (50 000 SEK)
Thesis: Mind the Gap! Strategically Driving GRI Merlina Missimer Reporting Towards Sustainability

Ashokkumar Ramalingam, Prabhu Dorairaj and  Saranya Ramamoorthy (25 000 SEK) 
Thesis: Emergency based remote collateral tracking system using Google's Android  mobile  platform

James Adu Ansere and Odion Ehimiaghe (25000 kr)             
Thesis: Applying distributed orthogonal space   time block coding in cooperative communication networks

Muhammad Azam (25 000 SEK)
Thesis: Methods for Recovery of Missing Speech Packets

Market and Communications

Share Share