Department of Health, TIHA

Department of Health

The Department of Health is one of six departments at the Faculty of Engineering.

Acting Head of Department: Johan Sanmartin Berglund
Department coordinator: Esonita Ali

Staff

Ali, Esonita

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385217
  • Email: esonita.ali@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Institutionskoordinator
  • Room: H532A

Anderberg, Peter

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385436
  • Email: peter.anderberg@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor
  • Room: H560G

Andersson, Therése

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385445
  • Email: therese.andersson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: H5109C

Axén, Anna

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385430
  • Email: anna.axen@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doktorand/Universitetsadjunkt
  • Room: H528C

Berglund-Johansson, Catrin

Bergqvist, Martina

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385475
  • Email: martina.bergqvist@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Forskningssjuksköterska

Berner, Jessica

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385481
  • Email: jessica.berner@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Projektassistent
  • Room: H560C

Bernow Johansson, Ulrika

Bjerström, Viktoria

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385452
  • Email: viktoria.bjerstrom@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Forskningssjuksköterska

Blom, Lina

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385435
  • Email: lina.blom@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: H5109F

Bohman, Doris

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Email: doris.bohman@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Affilierad universitetslektor/Docent

Borg, Christel

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385424
  • Email: christel.borg@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer/Associate professor
  • Room: H5128

Carlsson, Maria

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385476
  • Email: maria.carlsson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Forskningssjuksköterska

Christiansen, Line

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385416
  • Email: line.christiansen@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: H561A

Dallora Moraes, Ana Luiza

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385841
  • Email: ana.luiza.moraes@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Postdoc position
  • Room: H561D

Dellkvist, Helén

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385458
  • Email: helen.dellkvist@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doktorand/Universitetsadjunkt
  • Room: H529B

Dreier, Mia

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385470
  • Email: mia.dreier@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Forskningssjuksköterska

Ekestubbe, Jonas

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385439
  • Email: jonas.ekestubbe@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: H5122C

Falkskär, Sandra

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385417
  • Email: sandra.falkskar@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: H5109E

Flyborg, Johan

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385447
  • Email: johan.flyborg@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: H564C

Forsbrand, Malin

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385466
  • Email: malin.forsbrand@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Biträdande universitetslektor
  • Room: H560A

Ghazi, Sarah Nauman

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385499
  • Email: sarah.n.ghazi@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: H561C

Glinghammar, Amanda

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385420
  • Email: amanda.glinghammar@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: H5101A

Gustafsson, Mari

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385451
  • Email: mari.gustafsson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Forskningssköterska

Hjelm, Markus

Holmgren, Ann-Charlotte

Idrisoglu, Alper

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385422
  • Email: alper.idrisoglu@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: H561B

Isaksson, Ulrika

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385494
  • Email: ulrika.isaksson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Datamanager
  • Room: H568

Jacobsson, Susanne

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385468
  • Email: susanne.jacobsson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: H5103B

Javeed, Ashir

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385465
  • Email: ashir.javeed@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Postdoc position
  • Room: J3341

Johansson Cristvall, Angelika

Karlsson, Christina

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385441
  • Email: christina.karlsson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Tandhygienist
  • Room: H560B

Karlström, Isabelle

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385419
  • Email: isabelle.karlstrom@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: H585C

Klingborg, Evelina

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385472
  • Email: evelina.klingborg@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Tandhygienist

Lindberg, Terese

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385477
  • Email: terese.lindberg@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: H585A

Magnusson, Kristin

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385448
  • Email: kristin.magnusson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: H529D

Manneklint, Anna

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385414
  • Email: anna.manneklint@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Universitetsadjunkt
  • Room: H5103A

Mikaelsson Midlöv, Elina

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385437
  • Email: elina.mikaelsson.midlov@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doktorand/Universitetsadjunkt
  • Room: H528D

Mårdhed, Emma

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385479
  • Email: emma.mardhed@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: H5112A

Nordenhielm, Maja

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385411
  • Email: maja.nordenhielm@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: H5123C

Olsson, Ann-Kristin

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385496
  • Email: ann-kristin.olsson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: H5119A

Renvert, Stefan

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385457
  • Email: stefan.renvert@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Guest Professor

Romare, Charlotte

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385431
  • Email: charlotte.romare@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: H560E

Sandberg, Jacob

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385409
  • Email: jacob.sandberg@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Postdoc position
  • Room: H560D

Sandin, Sara

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385446
  • Email: sara.sandin@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Universitetsadjunkt/Studierektor
  • Room: H530G

Sandström, Boel

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385410
  • Email: boel.sandstrom@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: H530F

Sanmartin Berglund, Johan

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385471
  • Email: johan.sanmartin.berglund@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor/Prefekt
  • Room: H570A

Sejlert, Carola

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385495
  • Email: carola.sejlert@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: H5122B

Stenberg, Filippa

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385463
  • Email: filippa.stenberg@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: H585B

Svendsen, Caroline

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385413
  • Email: caroline.svendsen@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Forskningssjuksköterska

Svensson, Jenny

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385423
  • Email: jenny.svensson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: H5101B

Tavakoli, Fatemeh

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385461
  • Email: fatemeh.tavakoli@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student

Tell, Johanna

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385464
  • Email: johanna.tell@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: H530D

Widenfors, Camilla

  • Department/Unit: Department of Health
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385493
  • Email: camilla.widenfors@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Forskningssjuksköterska

Research

The research deals with both people who are healthy and those who are sick, post injury, with disabilities or special needs. The research is also concerned with how technology can support and develop health and healthcare.

Research within this field studies the processes, methods, diagnostics or treatment that relieve symptoms, where the focus is to understand, strengthen, support and rehabilitate people in different health situations, in different contexts and using different methods.

Interaction is an important part of the research, in the form of communication, collaboration and learning, which testifies to the multidisciplinary approach that characterises the field.

Research is conducted within the following subjects:

Care
The subject is based on people’s needs – health, environment, interaction and care. The objective is to gain knowledge to support, improve and restore human health; prevent, relieve and endure suffering; and create conditions for a peaceful death. The research focuses on individual patients and their relatives’ needs and resources, the healthcare and environmental circumstances, and on care from an organisational perspective.

Public health science
The subject is based on a multidisciplinary perspective that includes knowledge from different disciplines studying the impact of lifestyles, the environment, social structures and healthcare systems on public health. The objective is to gain knowledge about people’s health, health determinants, and health promotion and preventive healthcare.

Medical science
The subject studies human beings from a biological perspective on the basis of natural science. The research projects seek explanations to the causes, symptoms and processes of different diseases, based on pathophysiological changes and treatments.

Applied health technology
This is an interdisciplinary subject incorporating studies on how health directly or indirectly relates to the application and results of technology. The research projects are based on both individuals and the population at large. The subject is also the subject of a PhD programme at BTH.

Do you have a question? Type it here and we will get back to you as soon as possible!
×