Department of Computer Science, DIDA

Department of Computer Science

The Department of Computer Science (DIDA) is one of three departments at the Faculty of Computing. It is the largest department at BTH.

Head of Department: Bo Peterson
Department coordinators: Ljubica Atanasova Stojanovski (director of studies), Svetlana Živanović​  and Anna Zieris.

At DIDA we are divided into four groups:

  • (AIDA) Artificial Intelligence & Data Analytics lab (Martin Boldt)
  • (SDS) Secure and Distributed Systems (Kurt Tutschku)
  • (COSY) Computing and systems (Bo Peterson)
  • (GAME) Games and Interactive Systems (Yan Hu)

You can find our department in building H and J at Campus Karlskrona.

All the research carried out at the department is applied, which is in line with BTH’s strategy. Research at DIDA is conducted in the following research areas:

  • Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
  • Cloud Computing and Distributed Systems
  • Computer graphics and visualisation
  • Cryptography and Computer Security
  • Data Science
  • Decision support Systems and Automation
  • Digital game development
  • Human-centered computing
  • Performance Optimization and Parallel Computing

In the video below, we present our new Master of Science in Engineering programme in AI and Machine Learning.

Research

The Department of Computer Science has a very broad area of research that includes several different disciplines and subjects. At BTH, we have chosen to focus on the following areas in computer science: Big data and AI, Parallel computer systems, Visual and interactive computer science and Security and distributed systems.

In all subareas, various research projects are ongoing.

Staff

Abghari, Shahrooz

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385875
  • Email: shahrooz.abghari@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3126

Adan Ammara, Dure

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385823
  • Email: dure.adan.ammara@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3331

Ahlstrand, Jim

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Email: jim.ahlstrand@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Industridoktorand
  • Room: J3116

Al-Saedi, Ahmed

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385825
  • Email: ahmed.a.al-saedi@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3116

Alawadi, Sadi

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385880
  • Email: sadi.alawadi@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3341

Angelova, Milena

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385714
  • Email: milena.angelova@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Postdoktor
  • Room: H412A

Arlos, Patrik

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385444
  • Email: patrik.arlos@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3620

Arnesson, Andreas

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385803
  • Email: andreas.arnesson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3337

Atanasova Stojanovski, Ljubica

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385844
  • Email: ljubica.atanasova.stojanovski@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Institutionskoordinator/Studierektor
  • Room: J3125

Bai, Guohua

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385848
  • Email: guohua.bai@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor
  • Room: J3321

Baranovskyi, Oleksii

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385870
  • Email: oleksii.baranovskyi@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3130

Berglund, Philip

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385713
  • Email: philip.berglund@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3226

Bergqvist, Betty

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385827
  • Email: betty.bergqvist@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3217

Boeva, Veselka

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385805
  • Email: veselka.boeva@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor
  • Room: J3123

Boldt, Martin

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385837
  • Email: martin.boldt@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer/Associate professor
  • Room: J3120

Borg, Anton

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385854
  • Email: anton.borg@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Docent/Proprefekt
  • Room: J3117

Carlsson, Anders

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385828
  • Email: anders.carlsson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3131

Casalicchio, Emiliano

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385878
  • Email: emiliano.casalicchio@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer/Associate professor
  • Room: J3129

Cheddad, Abbas

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385863
  • Email: abbas.cheddad@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer/Associate professor
  • Room: J3112

Chu, Thi My Chinh

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385715
  • Email: thi.my.chinh.chu@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3223

Daliparthi, Venkata Satya Sai Ajay

Devagiri, Vishnu Manasa

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385830
  • Email: vishnu.manasa.devagiri@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3132

Ding, Jianguo

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385756
  • Email: jianguo.ding@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer/Associate professor
  • Room: J3621

Eivazzadeh, Shahryar

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385415
  • Email: shahryar.eivazzadeh@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: H412B

Elwardy, Majed

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385801
  • Email: majed.elwardy@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3316

Eriksson, Jesper

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Email: jesper.eriksson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3318

Folino, Emil

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385732
  • Email: emil.folino@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Förste universitetsadjunkt
  • Room: J3340

Fu, Yu

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385832
  • Email: yu.fu@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3335

Garro, Valeria

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385807
  • Email: valeria.garro@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3219

Goswami, Prashant

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385826
  • Email: prashant.goswami@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer/Associate professor
  • Room: J3624

Grahn, Håkan

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385804
  • Email: hakan.grahn@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor
  • Room: J3121

Grahn, Marie

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385885
  • Email: marie.grahn@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3336

Henesey, Lawrence

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)454-385902
  • Email: larry.henesey@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlshamn
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: K:HAMN 3-308 K:NA J3618

Hermanson, Birgitta

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385808
  • Email: birgitta.hermanson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Universitetsadjunkt/Studierektor
  • Room: J3210

Hu, Yan

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385829
  • Email: yan.hu@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3218

Huang, Nan

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385864
  • Email: nan.huang@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3331

Ilie, Dragos

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385871
  • Email: dragos.ilie@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3124

Johnson, Henric

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385664
  • Email: henric.johnson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor
  • Room: J3319/C324

Jusufi, Ilir

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385889
  • Email: ilir.jusufi@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3623

Kasthuriarachchige, Tharuka

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385899
  • Email: tharuka.kasthuriarachchige@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3335

Kebande, Victor

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385659
  • Email: victor.kebande@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Biträdande universitetslektor
  • Room: J3119

Kusetogullari, Huseyin

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385876
  • Email: huseyin.kusetogullari@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3127

Lewenhagen, Kenneth

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385873
  • Email: kenneth.lewenhagen@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3339

Lillqvist, Martin

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385849
  • Email: martin.lillqvist@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3228

Lundberg, Lars

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385833
  • Email: lars.lundberg@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor/Dekan
  • Room: J3211

Memeti, Suejb

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385886
  • Email: suejb.memeti@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3215

Momen, Nurul

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385858
  • Email: nurul.momen@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Biträdande universitetslektor
  • Room: J3128

Navarro, Diego

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385809
  • Email: diego.navarro@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3225

Nelsson, Anders

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385665
  • Email: anders.nelsson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3214

Nilsson, Carina

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385662
  • Email: carina.nilsson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3111

Nilsson, Peter

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385895
  • Email: peter.nilsson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3113

Nordahl, Christian

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385897
  • Email: christian.nordahl@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3110

Peterson, Bo

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385755
  • Email: bo.peterson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer/Head of department
  • Room: J3114

Petersson, Stefan

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385731
  • Email: stefan.petersson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3226
  • On leave: Tjänstledig

Popescu, Adrian

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Email: adrian.popescu@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor emeritus

Qin, Bowen

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385717
  • Email: bowen.qin@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3322

Roos, Mikael

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385882
  • Email: mikael.roos@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3338

Runesson, Lotta

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385651
  • Email: lotta.runesson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Institutionskoordinator
  • Room: J3110
  • On leave: Tjänstledig

Silonosov, Alexandr

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385855
  • Email: alexandr.silonosov@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3618

Singh, Shailesh Pratap

Sundstedt, Veronica

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385850
  • Email: veronica.sundstedt@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer/Associate professor
  • Room: J3324

Svensson, Patrik

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385834
  • Email: patrik.svensson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3226

Tkachuk, Roman-Valentyn

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385802
  • Email: roman-valentyn.tkachuk@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3132

Tutschku, Kurt

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385872
  • Email: kurt.tutschku@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor
  • Room: J3213

van Dreven, Jonne

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Email: jonne.van.dreven@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Industridoktorand

Wang, Chaoming

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385859
  • Email: chaoming.wang@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3322

Wennberg, Nina

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385678
  • Email: nina.wennberg@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Institutionskoordinator
  • Room: J3134
  • On leave: Tjänstledig

Yavariabdi, Amir

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385721
  • Email: amir.yavariabdi@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3118

Zepernick, Hans-Jürgen

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385718
  • Email: hans-jurgen.zepernick@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor
  • Room: J3222

Zieris, Anna

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385111
  • Email: anna.zieris@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Institutionskoordinator
  • Room: J3134

Zivanovic, Svetlana

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385683
  • Email: svetlana.zivanovic@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Institutionskoordinator
  • Room: J3134

Åleskog, Christoffer

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385649
  • Email: christoffer.aleskog@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3333
Do you have a question? Type it here and we will get back to you as soon as possible!
×