Department of Computer Science, DIDA

Department of Computer Science

The Department of Computer Science (DIDA) is one of three departments at the Faculty of Computing. It is the largest department at BTH.

Head of Department: Bo Peterson
Department coordinators: Lotta Runesson, Ljubica Atanasova Stojanovski and Nina Wennberg

At DIDA we have four teams with one team leader for each team:

  • (AIDA) Artificial Intelligence & Data Analytics lab (Martin Boldt)
  • (SDS) Secure and Distributed Systems (Kurt Tutschku)
  • (COSY) Computing and systems (Emilia Mendes)
  • (GAME) Games and Interactive Systems (Bo Peterson)

You can find our department in building H and J at Campus Karlskrona.

All the research carried out at the department is applied, which is in line with BTH’s strategy.  In relation to the research carried out at DIDA, its main research areas are the following:

  • Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
  • Cloud Computing and Distributed Systems
  • Computer graphics and visualisation
  • Cryptography and Computer Security
  • Data Science
  • Decision support Systems and Automation
  • Digital game development
  • Human-centered computing
  • Performance Optimization and Parallel Computing

In the video below we present our new Master of Science in Engineering programme in AI and Machine Learning.

Staff

Abghari, Shahrooz

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385875
  • Email: shahrooz.abghari@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3126

Al-Saedi, Ahmed

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385825
  • Email: ahmed.a.al-saedi@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3116

Anwar, Mahwish

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385836
  • Email: mahwish.anwar@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3116

Arlos, Patrik

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385444
  • Email: patrik.arlos@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3620

Arnesson, Andreas

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385803
  • Email: andreas.arnesson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3337

Atanasova Stojanovski, Ljubica

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385844
  • Email: ljubica.atanasova.stojanovski@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Institutionskoordinator
  • Room: J3134
  • On leave: Tjänstledig

Bai, Guohua

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385848
  • Email: guohua.bai@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor
  • Room: J3321

Baranovskyi, Oleksii

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385870
  • Email: oleksii.baranovskyi@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3130

Bergqvist, Betty

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385827
  • Email: betty.bergqvist@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3217

Boeva, Veselka

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385805
  • Email: veselka.boeva@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor
  • Room: J3123

Boldt, Martin

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385837
  • Email: martin.boldt@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer/Associate professor
  • Room: J3120

Borg, Anton

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385854
  • Email: anton.borg@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Universitetslektor/proprefekt
  • Room: J3117

Carlsson, Anders

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385828
  • Email: anders.carlsson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3131

Casalicchio, Emiliano

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385878
  • Email: emiliano.casalicchio@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer/Associate professor
  • Room: J3129

Cheddad, Abbas

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385863
  • Email: abbas.cheddad@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer/Associate professor
  • Room: J3112

Chu, Thi My Chinh

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385715
  • Email: thi.my.chinh.chu@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3223

Daliparthi, Venkata Satya Sai Ajay

Deraed, Pascal

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385866
  • Email: pascal.deraed@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: H5412A

Devagiri, Vishnu Manasa

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385830
  • Email: vishnu.manasa.devagiri@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3132

Ding, Jianguo

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385756
  • Email: jianguo.ding@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer/Associate professor
  • Room: J3621

Eivazzadeh, Shahryar

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385415
  • Email: shahryar.eivazzadeh@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer

Elwardy, Majed

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385801
  • Email: majed.elwardy@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3322

Folino, Emil

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385732
  • Email: emil.folino@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Förste universitetsadjunkt
  • Room: J3340

Fu, Yu

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385832
  • Email: yu.fu@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3335

Garro, Valeria

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385807
  • Email: valeria.garro@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Biträdande universitetslektor
  • Room: J3219

Goswami, Prashant

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385826
  • Email: prashant.goswami@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer/Associate professor
  • Room: J3624

Grahn, Håkan

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385804
  • Email: hakan.grahn@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor
  • Room: J3121

Grahn, Marie

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385885
  • Email: marie.grahn@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3336

Henesey, Lawrence

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)454-385902
  • Email: larry.henesey@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlshamn
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: K:HAMN 3-308 K:NA J3618

Hermanson, Birgitta

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385808
  • Email: birgitta.hermanson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3210

Holmberg, Marcus

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385853
  • Email: marcus.holmberg@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer

Hu, Yan

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385829
  • Email: yan.hu@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3619

Ilie, Dragos

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385871
  • Email: dragos.ilie@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3124

Johnson, Henric

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385664
  • Email: henric.johnson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor
  • Room: J3319

Josyula, Sai Prashanth

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385891
  • Email: sai.prashanth.josyula@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3341

Kebande, Victor

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385659
  • Email: victor.kebande@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Biträdande universitetslektor
  • Room: J3119

Kelkkanen, Viktor

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)454-385921
  • Email: viktor.kelkkanen@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3331

Kusetogullari, Hüseyin

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385876
  • Email: huseyin.kusetogullari@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3127

Landbris, Mats-Ola

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385843
  • Email: mats-ola.landbris@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3220

Lewenhagen, Kenneth

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385873
  • Email: kenneth.lewenhagen@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3339

Lillqvist, Martin

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385849
  • Email: martin.lillqvist@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3228

Lundberg, Lars

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385833
  • Email: lars.lundberg@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor/Dekan
  • Room: J3211

Lyhed Danielsson, David

Memeti, Suejb

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385886
  • Email: suejb.memeti@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer

Mendes, Emilia

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385874
  • Email: emilia.mendes@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor
  • Room: J3216

Momen, Nurul

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385858
  • Email: nurul.momen@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Biträdande universitetslektor
  • Room: J3128

Navarro, Diego

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385809
  • Email: diego.navarro@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3331

Nelsson, Anders

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385665
  • Email: anders.nelsson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3214

Netz, Marie

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385838
  • Email: marie.netz@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3125

Nilsson, Carina

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385662
  • Email: carina.nilsson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3111

Nilsson, Peter

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385895
  • Email: peter.nilsson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3113

Nordahl, Christian

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385897
  • Email: christian.nordahl@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student/Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3118

Peng, Cong

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385879
  • Email: cong.peng@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3335

Peterson, Bo

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385755
  • Email: bo.peterson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer/Head of department
  • Room: J3114

Rezaei, Maryam

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385806
  • Email: maryam.rezaei@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Projektassistent
  • Room: J3618

Roos, Mikael

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385882
  • Email: mikael.roos@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3338

Runesson, Lotta

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385651
  • Email: lotta.runesson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Institutionskoordinator
  • Room: J3110

Silonosov, Alexandr

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385855
  • Email: alexandr.silonosov@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Projektassistent
  • Room: J3618

Singh, Shailesh Pratap

Ståhle Nilsson, Joakim

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385888
  • Email: joakim.stahle.nilsson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3318

Sundstedt, Veronica

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385850
  • Email: veronica.sundstedt@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer/Associate professor
  • Room: J3324

Svensson, Patrik

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385834
  • Email: patrik.svensson@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3342

Tkach, Volodymyr

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385818
  • Email: volodymyr.tkach@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Senior lecturer
  • Room: J3623

Tkachuk, Roman-Valentyn

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385802
  • Email: roman-valentyn.tkachuk@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3132

Tran, Dang Ninh

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385831
  • Email: dang.ninh.tran@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3322

Tutschku, Kurt

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385872
  • Email: kurt.tutschku@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor
  • Room: J3213

Vishnubhotla, Sai-Datta

Wadstein, Erik

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385631
  • Email: erik.wadstein@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Lecturer
  • Room: J3226

Wennberg, Nina

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385678
  • Email: nina.wennberg@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Institutionskoordinator
  • Room: J3134

Zepernick, Hans-Jürgen

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385718
  • Email: hans-jurgen.zepernick@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Professor
  • Room: J3222

Ødegård, Ove

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Email: ove.odegard@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Amanuens

Åleskog, Christoffer

  • Department/Unit: Department of Computer Science
  • Phone: +46 (0)455-385649
  • Email: christoffer.aleskog@bth.se
  • Workplace: Karlskrona
  • Title: Doctoral student
  • Room: J3333

Research

At the department, research is conducted in two major areas: computer science and engineering, as well as visual and interactive computer science.  There are a number of different research projects in both areas.

 

Education

The department’s researchers and teachers are involved in many programmes and courses.

Do you have a question? Type it here and we will get back to you as soon as possible!
×